Islamabad United Team Members and Lineup of PSL 2 for year 2017

Islamabad United Team Members and Lineup of PSL 2 for year 2017

Islamabad United Team Members and Lineup of PSL 2 for year 2017

Islamabad United is the Champion of Pakistan Super League season 1. It is 3rd biggest franchise of Pakistan Super League and the owner of this franchise is Leonine Global Sports. Islamabad United had phenomenal season in season 1 and this team became Champion of the tournament. In the starting of league Islamabad united lost many matches from different teams but this team played like a champion and bounce backed in playoffs and won three playoff matches in a row became champion of season 1. The best part of this team Misbah UL Haq is the captain of Islamabad United. Misbah UL Haq is best Test Captain of Pakistan cricket history and he had also broken test captaincy record of The Great Imran Khan.There are no competitor is available in Pakistan who have captaincy performance like Misbah-UL-Haq. It is also very strong benefit of United because this team has cool and calm Captain who can lead the team from the front.

Islamabad United and Management has decided to no big changes for PSL season 2 because it is also right decision to play season 2 with last year winning combination. United has retained almost all players like previous year and it has decided for playing season 2 with last Champion squad. Overall Islamabad United is exceptional team and it also has both T20 openers of Pakistan National team in squad Sharjeel Khan and Khalid Latif. Islamabad has also some Great stars in management like Sultan of swing Wasim Akram and Dean Jones. Both Great Players have excellent Cricketing skill and Islamabad United gets multiple Cricketing ideas from both legends. Get the details of Champion Pakistan Super League Islamabad United Member list and Squad for the year 2017 from the below.

Islamabad United Team Members and Categories:

  • Misbah UL Haq (Captain/Platinum).
  • Shane Watson (Platinum).
  • Andre Russell(Platinum).
  • Sharjeel Khan (Diamond).
  • Mohammad Irfan (Diamond).
  • Samuel Badree (Diamond).
  • Brad Haddin (Wicket keeper/Gold).
  • Mohammad Sami (Gold).
  • Khalid Latif (Gold).
  • SaeedAjmal (Silver).
  • Sam Billings (Wicket keeper/Silver).
  • Asif Ali (Silver).
  • Rumaan Raees (Silver).
  • Imran Khalid (Silver).
  • Dwayne Smith (Supplementary).
  • Benn Duckett (Supplementary).
  • Shadab Khan (Supplementary).
  • Zohaib Khan (Supplementary).
  • Amad Butt (Emerging Player).
  • Hussain Talat (Emerging Player).

Islamabad United Coaches and Management:

  • WasimAkram (Director/Bowling Coach).
  • Dean Jones (Head-coach).
  • Tauseef Ahmed (Assistant-coach).
  • Darren Berry (Fielding-coach).

Click here to get list of Peshawar Zalmi Squad.

TG Facebook Comments

About the Author: